About The Manager

Board of Directors

Mr Vivek Mehra joined the board of the Trustee- Manager as Non-Executive Chairman and Independent Director on 1October 2017.

Mr Mehra is a well-respected senior Chartered Accountant with over 38 years of professional consulting experience in tax and regulatory aspects of mergers and acquisitions (“M&A”), focusing on cross border investment and transaction structuring.

During his time in PriceWaterhouseCoopers (“PwC”) in India, he founded and headed the Regulatory and M&A tax practices. He was also elected to the Governance Oversight Board of PwC for two terms.

Mr Mehra also sits on the Board of some prominent Indian companies such as Jubilant Life Sciences Ltd., Bharat Hotels Limited, HT Media Limited and DLF Ltd. In the past, he has been Director on Union Bank of India and Punjab & Sind Bank.

Mr Mehra graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce (Honours) Degree from Sri Ram College of Commerce, Delhi University. He is currently a fellow member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and was on the Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry (“FICCI”) Steering Committee as well as the National Executive Committee.

Mr Gurpreet Dhillon is the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of RHT TM where he oversees all key operations and business development plans of RHT. Mr Dhillon currently serves as a Director on the Board of Fortis Global Healthcare Infrastructure Pte. Ltd. and RHT Health Trust Services Pte. Ltd., both of which are whollyowned subsidiaries of RHT.

Mr Dhillon is experienced in the fields of asset management and investments. He played key advisory roles in real estate acquisitions across India and the United Kingdom during his career with a leading India financial services company, before he joined RHT TM in 2011. Mr Dhillon joined the Trustee-Manager as an Executive Director, before becoming the Chief Operating Officer in January 2013 and subsequently being appointed as the Chief Executive Officer.

Mr Dhillon graduated from the University of Essex with a Bachelor of Laws degree.

Dr Yogendra Nath Mathur joined the Board of the Trustee-Manager as Lead Independent Director on 7 September 2012.

Prior to his appointment, Dr Mathur spent a large part of his career with the United Nations Children’s Fund (“UNICEF”), where he held key positions. He was a member of the Country Management Team of UNICEF, which is the management team that oversees and guides the work that UNICEF carries out in India. Dr Mathur also sat on the Central Review Board of UNICEF, which oversees the recruitment of professionals in the organisation. During his time at UNICEF, Dr Mathur was actively involved in social development and welfare initiatives, particularly for women and children in Gujarat as well as the establishment of an immunisation programme and disease surveillance system in Madhya Pradesh. Before joining UNICEF in 1989, Dr Mathur was employed by the Indian Council of Medical Research, New Delhi, India.

Dr Mathur holds a Bachelor of Medicine and a Bachelor of Surgery from Nagpur University. In addition, he received a Doctorate of Medicine (Preventive and Social Medicine) from the All-India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi. Dr Mathur is currently the Joint Secretary of the Radha Soami Satsang Beas Society.

Mr Peter Rowe is an Independent Director on the Board of the Trustee-Manager and is also the Chairman of the Audit and Risk Management Committee.

Mr Rowe brings with him over 40 years of experience in the financial services industry, particularly in the areas of funds management and compliance. He is currently a consultant at Herbert Smith Freehills where he was previously made Partner and was also appointed as the Head of the Financial Services Group. Apart from the Board of RHT TM, Mr Rowe sits on the Board of other real estate management related companies in Australia, including his appointments as an Independent Director of AMP Capital Funds Management Limited and AMP Investment Services Pty Limited as well as Chairman of UBS Grocon Real Estate Investment Management Pty Ltd.

Mr Rowe received a Diploma in Law from the Solicitors Admission Board of New South Wales, Australia.

Mr Eng Meng Leong is an Independent Director and serves on the Board of RHT TM as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. Mr Eng brings with him expertise, spanning over 25 years, in the fields of taxation in Singapore and internationally. Mr Eng previously served on the Board of Croesus Retail Asset Management Pte. Ltd., which was the Trustee-Manager of a former listed business trust in Singapore.

Prior to his appointment at RHT TM in 2013, Mr Eng was the Director of Tax Services and Head of Financial Services in KPMG Tax Services Pte. Ltd. (“KPMG Tax”). During his stint with KPMG Tax, he played a key role in taxation works in relation to Mergers & Acquisitions, IPOs, compliance and corporate finance matters.

Mr Eng is currently a member of the Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Singapore and an accredited Tax Advisor of the Singapore Institute of Accredited Tax Professionals. He was also admitted as a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales in 1982.

Mr Michael Hwang is an Independent Director and Chairman of the Nominating Committee. Mr Hwang practices as an independent barrister, international arbitrator and is the Chief Justice of the Dubai International Financial Centre (“DIFC”) Courts.

Mr Hwang was formerly a Judicial Commissioner of the Supreme Court of Singapore and was also one of the first 12 Senior Counsels appointed in Singapore. His previous appointments include Partner and Head of Litigation and Arbitration at Allen & Gledhill, Commissioner of the United Nations Compensation Commission, President of the Law Society of Singapore and non-resident Chief Justice of the DIFC Courts.

Mr Hwang currently also sits on the Boards of various companies such as Singapore Dance Theatre Limited and YTL Starhill Global REIT Management Limited.

Mr Hwang holds an undergraduate and post graduate law degree from Oxford University and an Honorary Doctor of Laws degree from the University of Sydney. He has served as Singapore’s Non-Resident Ambassador to Switzerland and is currently Non-Resident Ambassador to Argentina.